interweb freedom

(formerly Stop Usage Based Billing)

DRM Free Video Games Woo Hoo: Humble Bundle 2.0

Posted by Laurel L. Russwurm on December 23, 2010

The Humble Bundle 2.0 is back until Christmas Day 2010. It’s a pay-what-you-want for a package of 5 DRM free video games taht can be played on Mac, Windows or Linux. Who could ask for anything more?

Well, me. I decided to get a pile of them for xmas gifts. Paying more for the ones that I know will be used, and less for the ones I’m not sure will play them at all. But you don’t want to give out download codes on scraps of paper; if it’s a gift you want a nice gift card. I use double sided matte paper when I print home built cards, so I made a card front graphic and an inside bit and made a classic card style. You don’t have to go that route, the second page can be done as a standalone gift certificate that can be printed on a 4″ x 6″ if you like.

Bonus: supporting the EFF

The card graphics can be found on my personal blog at : http://laurelrusswurm.wordpress.com/2010/12/22/humble-bundle-gift-card/

Happy Holidays.

2 Responses to “DRM Free Video Games Woo Hoo: Humble Bundle 2.0”

  1. Nit Picker said

    Bad link for EFF

Leave a comment